On the Craftsy bandwagon

Image

If there’s one thing I have learned from Blogland, it is that excellent photographers have perfect lives. Their houses are always clean, their babies are always sleeping peacefully, their dinners are always healthy and full of vegetables,  their sweaters always fit perfectly, and their gardens are always in bloom.

I want to be like them.

I know, of course, that it’s an illusion. There’s got to be a pile of laundry, a take-out container and a dust bunny sitting just outside the frame.  But maybe that’s the point: great photographers can choose which moments to capture.  Simple, wonderful moments that are in focus and nobody got awkwardly chopped off at the forehead.

I want to be like them.

So I signed up for the Craftsy class Shoot It with Caro Sheridan.  It’s really a class on product of FO photography, but the principles apply to just about anything. Think about colour, composition, and what story you are telling with each shot.  I’ve already learned so much. You’ll know it’s working if I seem to be eating a lot more kale.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.