Letter to a cardigan

Dear Larch,

We’ve known each other for a few months now, and I’d like to think of us as friends.  We’ve had some good moments,  you and I.  You’ve kept me warm and allowed me to get to know your inner wool. I’ve shaved your pills and sewed on your buttons.

It’s because I respect you that I feel I owe you the truth. I don’t know how to say this without sounding shallow, but what I like the most about you is that you’re so pretty.  Your inner beauty is great and all, but your outer beauty is really your best feature.

Especially your sleeves.  Just gorgeous.

I hope we can still be friends.  Want to go out for coffee this weekend?

Sincerely,

Catherine

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Letter to a cardigan

  1. Erin-Kate says:

    Too funny & sweet! It looks lovely, too. 🙂

Comments are closed.