A for effort

Just over a year ago I found FlintKnits’ blog and saw her post about a potholder swap. (I can’t find the post anymore but I swear I’m not making it up.)  She had crocheted these gorgeous potholders and I was so envious of all the people who joined the swap.

If you breezed past that last sentence without giving it a second thought, you’re probably on Ravelry.

For everyone else, let me slow that down. Yes, gorgeous crocheted potholders. Yes, envious of people doing a potholder swap. Yes, that surprised me too.

When I found out about this year’s swap, I couldn’t resist.

And the other side:

If you look closely, you’ll see why this gets me an A for effort but F for achievement. I gave ’em a soak and they bled. One of the blue yarns got overexcited and trespassed on the white yarn’s lawn. Several times. There goes the neighbourhood.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.