Tectonic plates. And socks.

Let me start by pointing you here for proof that there are a lot of good people in the world. (Knitters, you’ve no doubt already seen it this…) The Yarn Harlot called, and people with pointy sticks all over the world answered with over $400,000 in donations to Doctors Without Borders.

And in other, more selfish, news: check out my new socks!

Socks-to-be, I guess. They are the most beautiful socks I have ever seen and I love them to pieces.

Yes, it might be because I have barely dipped my toe into the world of handknit socks (pun intended, sorry) and just don’t know what I’m missing yet. But it might also be because these are gorgeous and I just know that I will feel like a Cinderella-fairy-princess when I wear them.

My other recent exposure to the world of handknit socks comes direct to me from a camel market in Siwa, Egypt. They are big and itchy and smell like camels.

And that’s it, really. I’m fortunate enough that the past few weeks have been relatively uneventful, despite so much going on in the world around me. If I had a cat, this is about the time I’d start posting pictures of it. As it is, you’ll have to do with pictures of socks.

This entry was posted in knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.