siiiick

I’ve spent a lot of time the past two days contemplating the paint on the wall right above my couch.  They did a terrible job painting, really. Seems like they gave up after about a coat and a half.

This is interesting to me right now because I’ve got the worst old that anyone has ever had in the history of the world, and I need something to do in the long daylight hours when I’m unable to sleep. Staring at the wall seems to be about the right level of physical activity for me.

For fun, I’ve also been alternating between breathing through my left and right nostrils. Sometimes, when the Tylenol Cold & Sinus wears off, I switch it up completely and move to mouth breathing. Never a dull moment.

Yes, that’s right, I’m in the “wallowing in self-pity” part of my cold.  To be fair, it’s not as bad as it could be. I’ve actually had the energy to get some work done and my husband has kept a steady stream of mugs of hot beverages coming my way. But after all that typing and sipping tea, I’ve been too tired to even do any knitting, if that tells you anything. Hence the wall-staring.

Well, wall-staring and tv-staring. Did you know that the song Bye Bye Bye by N’Sync is featured in both X2 and a 6th season episode of Scrubs? I might have gone my whole life without knowing that had it not been for this cold. Not a piece of information that’s likely to help me in life, granted, but at least I’ve gotten something out of this sickness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.