In search of a one-skein Koigu project

After abandoning my Space Invaders socks, I find myself with six skeins of Koigu in very 80’s video game colours. I don’t think I can use two skeins together unless I’m re-creating the rainbow brite Halloween costume my Grandma knit for me when I was 6 – the colours are just too bright. So what does one do with a single skein of Koigu? The Purl Bee’s beret would be a good choice if I wore berets, but I don’t think I’m fashionable enough to pull it off. Instead, I’ve decided to try a Clapotis-style triangular shawl. Chances are, this will turn out way too small but I’m going to try anyway (the fact that I’m away from home with only one skein of Koigu and one circular needle makes this less of a choice than it sounds). I’ll be back to show it off if it works out…

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In search of a one-skein Koigu project

  1. beentsy says:

    Hmmm, you know what, there is a pattern on Ravelry for one skein Koigu fingerless mitts. Hang on, let me see if I can find it…

    Oh! There’s more now. Here’s my search:

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/search?r=&category=gloves&weight=Fingering&query=koigu&sort=best&view=thumblist

    Winter is coming. 😉

    • caterpillargreen says:

      Thanks! Those *are* nice. I think I did see them on Ravelry but the last thing I made for myself was a pair of fingerless mitts, so I thought I’d try for a little variety. 🙂

Comments are closed.